Monthly Archives: February 2015

Computer scientists & their publics. On constructions of ‘participation’ and ‘publics’ in participatory design and research.

Since November 2014 my thesis is finished. It was a long project, after which I needed a few months not thinking about academia. Now I’m coming back to all of that. So for everyone who’s interested, here’s my thesis in … Continue reading

Posted in General | Tagged , , , , , | Comments Off on Computer scientists & their publics. On constructions of ‘participation’ and ‘publics’ in participatory design and research.

Finally, some (preliminary) closure to my ‘scientific’ life?

Dear all, it certainly did not only feel like a long-drawn-out Strudel to finish my master thesis – no, it really was that. Long, and winding itself over and over, a lot of resting of the ingredients and the interim … Continue reading

Posted in General | Comments Off on Finally, some (preliminary) closure to my ‘scientific’ life?